Office of Justice Programs (OJP)

Frequently Asked Questions

What types of organizations are eligible to apply to the SAKI Site-Based solicitation?

For Purpose Area 1: Eligible applicants are state, local, and tribal law enforcement agencies, prosecutor’s offices, or a governmental non-law enforcement agency acting as fiscal agent for one of the previously listed entities.

 Applicants who previously received grant awards under the National Sexual Assault Kit Initiative FY 2015 Competitive Grant Announcement are eligible to apply for funding under both purpose areas included in this solicitation. However, such applicants will need to justify the need for additional funding support and clearly detail how additional funding will enhance or expand their ability to address the issues associated with unsubmitted SAKs in their jurisdiction. FY 2015 SAKI grantees must also summarize progress and deliverables achieved under their current SAKI grant to date.

 For Purpose Area 2: Applicants to this purpose area must have received funding as lead applicants under the National SAKI FY 2015 Competitive Grant Announcement, and must clearly demonstrate that their jurisdiction has previously addressed, or is currently effectively addressing, the major issues associated with unsubmitted SAKs.


Welcome, (Sign In or Register). padlock icon


Enter City, State or ZIP
Back to Top